For Immediate Release: Sept 27, 2022

Contact: Leslie Smithson, 304-546-0046, Leslie.Smithson@CharlestonWV.com



Brady Representing West Virginia on STS Board of Directors Southeast Tourism Society includes members from 13 states & D.C.

Charleston, W.Va. - Tim Brady, President & CEO of the Charleston Convention & Visitors Bureau has been selected to represent West Virginia on the Board of Directors of the Southeast Tourism Society (STS). The announcement was made during the Annual Meeting of the Membership of STS in Concord, North Carolina.

"The STS Board of Directors are leaders within the travel and tourism industry, who we look to as the visionaries for our organization," said Monica Smith, President and CEO, of Southeast Tourism Society. "The Board's leadership provides valuable insight as STS continues to advocate for and support the tourism industry, particularly in regards to promoting travel to our 14 member states. Each board member brings a unique skillset or expertise that will help us to continue enhancing professional development within our industry, and responsibly promote travel to our region."

Brady will work with representatives from other member states to advocate for tourism policy and create programs for continuing education in the tourism industry.

"The Southeast Tourism Society's work in the fields of advocacy and education in the tourism industry are beyond compare. I am honored to serve on the Board of this institution," said Brady. "My involvement in the organization dates back to 2008, and the relationships I've developed through STS have had a tremendous impact on my career."

The Southeast Tourism Society is a not-for-profit membership association dedicated to the development of travel and tourism professionals and organizations within the southeast region. STS' mission is to strengthen the economic vitality of the region by uniting all segments of the travel and tourism industry through the four pillars of education, advocacy, recognition, and networking. Member states include Alabama, Arkansas, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Louisiana, Mississippi, Missouri, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee, Virginia, West Virginia, and the District of Columbia.